Hall of Fame

The POSNA Hall of Fame provides an enduring history to honor those POSNA members who have displayed dedication to the Pediatric Orthopaedic Society of North America, teaching and mentoring, studying musculoskeletal conditions in children and caring for children with musculoskeletal conditions. Nominations for members are taken each fall and selected by the Awards Committee and members of the Hall of Fame.  

Hall of Fame Categories: Leadership, Diversity, Teacher, Humanitarian, Hero, Triumph over Adversity, Pioneer, Contributions to Literature, Home Person (one who does the real work while others go to meetings), Fox-Hole Buddy (reliable person when the stakes are high), Exceptional Clinician, POSNA Service



James Beaty, MD

  • AAOS President 2007
  • POSNA President 2000
  • ABOS President 2003
  • Co-Editor, Operative Pediatric Orthopaedics
  • Co-Editor, Fractures In Children, 6th Edition
  • Editor, Orthopaedic Knowledge Update VI
  • Editor, Campbell’s Operative Orthopaedics
  • Editorial Board, Journal of Pediatric Orthopaedics
  • POSNA Distinguished Achievement Award 2012

Back to List