Hall of Fame

The POSNA Hall of Fame provides an enduring history to honor those POSNA members who have displayed dedication to the Pediatric Orthopaedic Society of North America, teaching and mentoring, studying musculoskeletal conditions in children and caring for children with musculoskeletal conditions. Nominations for members are taken each fall and selected by the Awards Committee and members of the Hall of Fame.  

Hall of Fame Categories: Leadership, Diversity, Teacher, Humanitarian, Hero, Triumph over Adversity, Pioneer, Contributions to Literature, Home Person (one who does the real work while others go to meetings), Fox-Hole Buddy (reliable person when the stakes are high), Exceptional Clinician, POSNA Service



Stuart Weinstein, MD

  • American Orthopaedic Association (AOA) President 1997
  • AAOS President 2005
  • Chairman of Doctors of Medical Liability Reform (DMLR)
  • Chairman of the American Association of Orthopaedic Surgeons Political Action Committee
  • Edited three major textbooks:
    • The Pediatric Spine: Principles and Practice
    • Lovell and Winter's Pediatric Orthopaedics
    • Turek's Orthopaedics
  • Prolific researcher focused on the natural history and long-term outcomes of pediatric orthopedic conditions, primarily spinal deformities and hip disorders
  • Two Kappa Delta/OREF awards for Outstanding Orthopaedic Clinical Research
  • Over 220 publications
  • POSNA President 1991
  • POSNA Distinguished Achievement Award 2010

Back to List