POSNA Annual Meeting

5/1/2002 12:00:00 AM — 5/4/2002 12:00:00 AM
Salt Lake City, UT
Chair Person:
Timothy T. Hresko, MD


May 1
Orthopaedic Management of Cerebral Palsy: What’s New, What’s Controversial
Chair Person:
Hank Chambers, MD, Bryan Snyder, MD

2002 Recognition Awards

Best Clinical Paper

Dror Paley, MD; MP Noguiera, MD, A Bhave, JE Herzenberg, MD, FRCSC; A Herbert, MD

Nerve Injuries Associated with Limb Lengthening

Best Scientific Paper

Gary Nattrass, MD; H Kerr Graham, MD; Marinis Pirpiris, MD, Richard Baket; PhD, ND

Surgical Lengthening of the Triceps Surae: An Anatomical and Biomechanical Study

Best Poster

Suzanne Marie Yandow, MD, Sherrie Perkins, MD; Jeanne Siebert, RN, Heather Gagon

Autologous Bone Marrow Aspiration in Children: The Influence of Aspiration

Distinguished Achievement Award

Lynn T. Staheli, M.D.

Dedicated international teacher and mentor in pediatric orthopaedics. Founding member, co-chair and president of the Pediatric Orthopaedic Study Group. Instrumental in the development of a subspecialty journal for pediatric orthopaedics. Described a standardized acetabular shelf procedure. Active in developing low cost orthopaedic texts for use in third-world countries. Consummate gentleman and colleague.

Presidential Guest Speaker

Clifford Tabin, PhD