POSNA Annual Meeting

4/29/2008 12:00:00 AM — 5/3/2008 12:00:00 AM
Albuquerque, NM
Chair Person:
Kenneth J. Noonan, MD
Final Program:
Final Program
Certificate of Attendance


April 29
Sports Related Injuries in the Skeletally Immature Athlete
Chair Person:
Jay Jarvis, MD
Final Program:
Certificate of Attendance

Subspecialty Day

Chair Person:
Final Program:
Certificate of Attendance
Photo Album

2008 Recognition Awards

Best Clinical Paper

James O. Sanders, MD; Marcie L Fitzgerald, PA-C; Joseph G. Khoury, MD; Shyam Kishan, MD; Aaron Wallace, MD; Mary Jane Smalley, CRNP; Kathy Oathout, RN; Shelly Mennini

Cotrel Derotation Casting for Progressive Infantile Scoliosis

Best Scientific Paper

Todd A. Irwin, MD; Gary Gibson, PhD; Marcus Haemmerle, MD; Bingbing Zhang, PhD; Maozhou Yang, PhD; Ira Zaltz, MD

Cellular and Molecular Events During Staple Epiphyseodesis Recovery

Best Poster

Ki Hyeong Rhuy, MD; In Ho Choi, MD; Tae-Joon Cho, MD; Chin Youb Chung, MD; Won Joon Yoo, MD

Change of Hip Joint Contract Pressure Distribution after Various Realignment Osteotomies for Slipped Capital Femoral Epiphysis (SCFE)

Distinguished Achievement Award

Tony Herring, MD

For development of the Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children into one of the premier centers of Pediatric Orthopaedic Care in North America. For his leading role in the training of over 100 Pediatric Orthopaedic Fellows from North America and over 30 Fellows from abroad. For editing and revising the third and fourth editions of Tachdjian’s Pediatric Orthopaedics as well as bringing together the stellar team of authors.

Presidential Guest Speaker

Colin Moseley, MD