POSNA Annual Meeting

5/23/2007 12:00:00 AM — 5/26/2007 12:00:00 AM
Hollywood, FL
Chair Person:
J. Eric Gordon, MD


May 23
Upper Extremity
Chair Person:
Peter M. Waters, MD

2007 Recognition Awards

Best Clinical Paper

Daniel J. Sucato, MD, David A. Podeszwa, MD

Surgical Dislocation with Open Reduction and Internal Fixation for Unstable Slipped Capital Femoral Epiiphysis: Early Promising Results

Best Scientific Paper

Arabella I. Leet, MD; Tamara Kazarian, BS; Jay Shapiro, MD; Edward McCarthy, MD; Neal Fedarko, PhD

The Paradoxic response of Human Osteoblasts in Patients with Osteogenesis Imperfecta to Alendronate

Best E-Poster

Harish S. Hosalkar, MD, MBMS, FCPS, DNB; Gilbert Chan, MD; Eileen Crawford, BA; John Dormans, MD; Lawrence Wells, MD

Steroid-induced Avascular Necrosis of the Femoral Head in Children: Early Results of Endoscopic Demcompression with Bone Grafting

Best Poster

Kaye E. Wilkins, MD; Nott V. Eric, MD; Sri Ram K, MD

Avascular Necrosis of the Trochlea of the Humerus Revisited: Long-term Follow-up

Distinguished Achievement Award

Raymond Morrissy, MD

For his commitment to updating and improving one of the seminal texts of Pediatric Orthopaedics, and for developing its accompanying atlas. For his dedication to the education of Pediatric Orthopaedic Fellows. For his leadership and vision in the expansion of the Atlanta Scottish Rite Hospital into a premier full-service pediatric hospital.

Presidential Guest Speaker

Alvin Crawford, MD