POSNA Annual Meeting

4/30/2003 12:00:00 AM — 5/3/2003 12:00:00 AM
Amelia Island, FL
Chair Person:
Morey Moreland, MD


April 30
Pediatric Orthopaedic Trauma: State of the Art 2003 Innovations and Controversies
Chair Person:
John (Jack) M. Flynn, MD

2003 Recognition Awards

Best Clinical Paper

Didier Moukoko, MD; Marybeth Ezaki, MD; Peter Cartel; MD; David Wilkes, MD

Posterior shoulder dislocation in infants with neonatal brachial plexus palsy

Best Scientific Paper

Jean Michel Clavert, MD; Philippe Gicquel, MD; Claude Kargel; MD; Marie-Christine Giacomelli, MD

Experimental approach to the pathogenesis of congenital constriction band syndrome

Best Poster

John Smith, MD; Sohrab Gollogly, MD; Nicole Clarke

Assuming the burden of pediatric fracture care in a children's medical center. ..efficiently! A model for a pediatric fracture clinic

Distinguished Achievement Award

Hamlet A. Peterson, M.D.

For his pioneering work as a pediatric orthopaedist. For his long-term and distinguished role as founding member of the Pediatric Orthopaedic Study Group and the Pediatric Orthopaedic Society of North America. For his long-term commitment to teaching and clinical research. For his outstanding work in the field of growth plate injury and the treatment of growth arrest.

Presidential Guest Speaker

Peter Armstrong, MD