POSNA Annual Meeting

May 6 — May 9, 1998
Cleveland, OH
Chair Person:
William A Herndon, MD


May 6, 1998
Bone Tumors
Chair Person:
Mark Gebhardt, MD

1998 Recognition Awards

Distinguished Achievement Award

Paul Griffin, MD

For his enormous impact as a teacher and for his vision which led to the creation of the Pediatric Orthopaedic Society. The vision played a major role in establishing the entire field of pediatric orthopaedic surgery as a separate specialty within orthopaedics.

Presidential Guest Speaker

Bruce Latimer, PhD

1998 Research Awards

Best Clinical Paper

Hamlet A Peterson, MD; Michael J Seel, MD

Management of Posttraumatic Chronic Radial Head Dislocation in Children

Best Scientific Paper

James G Jarvis, MD; Claude Sagi, MD; Hans K Uhthoff, MD

Histomorphic Analysis of the Development of the Pars Interarticularis and its Association with Isthmic Spondylolysis